Key battle: Mesut Ozil against Xabi Alonso

Mesut Ozil, what a story. I heard about this player during the U21 European Championships in Sweden where he showed signs of being a quality player. I didn’t think that he would be so soon though. The way Mesut has played during this tournament makes me believe he is 31 and not 21. Mesut has a great left foot and the flair and creativity he has can make no one wonder why top clubs are interested in signing him. Rumours say top European clubs are willing to pay 25 million pounds to get him and I’m not surprised.

If Mesut is given a lot of space he can really hurt Spain, but I believe Xabi will be able to stop him.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0